STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C4-97-1693



SEP 1 6 1991

ORDER ESTABLISHING ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON THE AMENDMENT OF THE JUVENILE PROTECTION RULES

FILED

WHEREAS, legislation enacted over the past five to ten years has impacted the Juvenile Protection Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Minnesota Supreme Court Advisory Task Force on Foster Care and Adoption recommended review and revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court requests the appointment of an advisory committee to make recommendations regarding revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the Advisory Committee on the Amendment of the Juvenile Protection Rules be, and hereby is, established.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the Committee shall:

- 1. Review the existing Juvenile Protection Rules, relevant federal and state statutes, the Final Report of the Foster Care and Adoption Task Force, relevant case law, and other relevant materials; and
 - 2. Make recommendations regarding revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Advisory Committee on the Amendment of the Juvenile Protection Rules:

Ann Ahlstrom
Juvenile Protection Section
Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Gail D. Baker Baker Law Offices

Gail Chang Bohr Children's Law Center

John Blahna United Way Washington County Guardian Ad Litem Honorable James H. Clark, Jr. Second Judicial District

Jeanne M.V. Conkel Garin, Olson, Conkel & Savre, Ltd.

Mark Fiddler
Executive Director
Indian Child Welfare Law Center

Tama Hall Juvenile Court Administrator Ramsey County Julie K. Harris Minnesota Attorney General's Office

Mary Jo Brooks Hunter Hamline Law School Child Advocacy Clinic

Honorable Douglas L. Richards Fifth Judicial District

Honorable John Paul Smith Ninth Judicial District

Erin Sullivan Sutton
Family & Children's Services Division
Department of Human Services

Mark Toogood Hennepin County GAL Program

Honorable Lucy Ann Wieland Fourth Judicial District

Wright Walling Walling & Berg

Supreme Court Liaison: Honorable Kathleen Blatz

Committee Reporter: Irene Opsahl Legal Aid Society

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT Ann Ahlstrom and Gail Baker be, and hereby are, designated as Committee Co-Chairs.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT Irene Opsahl be, and hereby is, designated as the Committee Reporter.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the Committee shall submit its report and recommendations to this Court by December 30, 1998.

DATED: <u>September 16, 1997</u>

BY THE COURT:

A.M. Keith Chief Justice